Way Back in 2013 … My Very First Song Lyrics … I LEAVE IT IN THE HANDS OF THE LORD

My First Song
I leave it in the hands of the Lord
Leave my life in the hands of the Lord
And even though they’re pierced
He will not let me fall
Through the nail pier-ced hands of the Lord

Chorus:
For He’s seen it all and He’s always loved me
He’s seen it all, yes My Saviour loves me
He’s seen it all
He’s seen it all
He’s seen it all and He’ll always love me

I lift my feet to step beside the Lord
Lift weary feet to step beside the Lord
And even though they’re pierced
He will not let me stall
Behind the nail pier-ced feet of the Lord

Chorus:
For He’s seen it all and He’s always loved me
He’s seen it all, yes My Saviour loves me
He’s seen it all
He’s seen it all
He’s seen it all and He’ll always love me

I open misty eyes to see the beauty of the Lord
Open through many tears to see the beauty of the Lord
And even though beauty was marred
He will not to me reveal all
Covers His pain with love in the beauty of the Lord

Chorus:
For He’s seen it all and He’s always loved me
He’s seen it all, yes My Saviour loves me
He’s seen it all
He’s seen it all
He’s seen it all and He’ll always love me

© 2013 – present Liana Wendy Howarth

21 thoughts on “Way Back in 2013 … My Very First Song Lyrics … I LEAVE IT IN THE HANDS OF THE LORD

  1. Carolyn

    Oh, I love this, Liana. Especially the chorus.What a comfort that He has seen it all, and He’ll always love us! I have been visiting your blog for a few weeks, and have been sooooooooooooo touched by your words in so many posts. Thank you for sharing this song, and your other wonderful poems!

    Like

    1. What a blessing your comment is Carolyn … so lovely knowing that you have been visiting for a while … and I didn’t even know … but the Lord knew …thank you so much for sharing this with me … I have many poems inspirational and childrens to post and now the Lord has impressed songs upon my heart … I could quite easily just sit at the computer and type, type, type all day … but I know I shouldn’t … nothing would get done (does it anyway :-)!) and I don’t want to flood the ‘airwaves’ otherwise nothing will be read. A dear friend said to me the other day, that maybe I’m not meant to post them all … love sharing though and the interaction that blogging provides … God bless.

      Like

      1. Carolyn

        Yes, yes. the Lord sure knew I was visiting, and I suspect you have other silent visitors, too. Sounds like your songs and poems just flow. You give “being a vessel” a whole new meaning! Type and post away, Liana, as He leads, for your words about Him have certainly touched my life, and no doubt others, too. And I got a kick out of your nothing getting done comment. I hear ya! Lol. Blessings, dear sister!

        Like

  2. If you can even hum the music and can’t read or write music, you may be able to use MuseScore which allows you to write music on your computer. It’s a free music programme for computers. Easy to use and you can get some surprising results. God bless you as you explore your creative gift for Him.

    Like

        1. Thank you once again. Will look at links you have sent. One thing that always puts a ? in doing anything like this is having to check (tick) the terms and conditions … bit above my understanding and I don’t want to say yes to anything that isn’t clear!

          Like

  3. this is so beautiful, Liana! I wish I could write music for it (I can’t read or write music, but often just play chords and melodies on my piano) … I am sure God already has the perfect melody for it … and I wouldn’t be surprised if He showed it to you one day …. 🙂

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.