Are You Joyful Or Hurting This Mother’s Day?

I wrote this ten years ago. Always relevant.

Boy with Flower for Mom

Wishing all Mother’s a very blessed day.

Girl with Flower for Mom

Thanking the Lord for the gift of our Mothers.

For their love.

Nuturing.

Presence.

Presents.

Understanding.

Tolerance.

Discipline.

Advice.

Willingness to listen.

Perception.

Hopes and dreams for us.

Encouragement.

Comfort.

Trust.

And for those who are truly blessed … their prayers.

Their ‘just being Mum’ and being there.

And I could go on and on and on.

But I wish to lift prayers for those who …

Sad Little BoySad Girl

Never knew their Mother.

Never felt loved by her.

Never felt they could tell her secrets.

Never felt safe in her presence.

Never felt her arms wrapped lovingly, protectively around them.

Never felt cherished.

Never felt secure.

Never felt trusted.

And not forgetting those who have lost their Mothers.

Or whose Mothers are very ill.

Or overseas.

Or out of touch.

And I could go on and on and on …

May the Lord wrap you in His arms and give you all the love, peace and joy that you so desperately need and continue to search for.

I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are Thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

 My substance was not hid from Thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.

 Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.

 How precious also are Thy thoughts unto me, O God! how great is the sum of them!

 If I should count them, they are more in number than the sand: when I awake, I am still with Thee.’  Psalm 139:14-18 KJV

May there be much joy and forgiveness this day and from this day forth.

Cry. Forgive. God loves you.

Children, there are Mothers desperately waiting for your call.

Mothers, there are daughters desperately waiting for your call.

Mothers, there are sons desperately waiting for your call.

‘For with God nothing shall be impossible.’  Luke 1:37 KJV

… I MISS YOU SO MUCH MUM …

Bunch of Hearts

6 thoughts on “Are You Joyful Or Hurting This Mother’s Day?

    1. It’s a terrible loss isn’t it! Does one ever forget, I think not! A mother’s love is like no other. So unique and beautiful. Happy Mother’s Day dear friend, may you be sweetly blessed xxx

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.