The Bridal Song

wedding bouquet hd picture

I loved you ere the world began
Your heart, searching, it beat in Mine
Distant desire, you came to Me
My bride, arrayed in linen, fine

And words were whispered longingly
And your cry mingled with sweet tears
My ears, you opened with your love
Lost, now gone, the abandoned fears

Chorus
Infused with endless love
Fragranced, and arms embraced
This love is heaven-sent
I’m yours, you’re Mine, we’re His

With each passing moment
With each breath that you breathe
I’ve always known, seen you
Wanting you to believe

The days drew us closer
Time held us far apart
Moments I created
Perfect, they filled your heart

Chorus
Infused with endless love
Fragranced, and arms embraced
This love is heaven-sent
I’m yours, you’re Mine, we’re His

Soon we’ll be together
Now, and eternally
Two hearts will be safe, bound
Captivated, set free

And joy, songs abundant
Ring out forevermore
The wedding supper’s here
Sealed with a kiss adore

Chorus
Infused with endless love
Fragranced, and arms embraced
This love is heaven-sent
I’m yours, you’re Mine, we’re His

And words were whispered longingly
And your cry mingled with sweet tears
My ears, you opened with your love
Lost, now gone, the abandoned fears

I loved you ere the world began
Your heart, searching, it beat in Mine
Distant desire, you came to Me
My bride, arrayed in linen, fine

© 2017 Liana Wendy Howarth

4 thoughts on “The Bridal Song”

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

