And I Love You So … On Our 31st Anniversary

and-i-love-you-so

And I love you so, in love
As the years, they roll on by
Our love holds us together
We don’t even have to try

Falling into depths of brown
Autumnal shades mix in each
When we met, you loved to talk
I’m still listening to your speech

Your amazing talents, build
You live your cars, they live you
Don’t like reading; I write books
And reading is what I do

We are so very different
You always loved the puppies
But as the years passed, the cats
Drew your heart toward kitties

And one just left us, so sad
With tears we both shared the pain
Just knowing you loved him so
Placed a rainbow through the rain

And I love you so, in love
As the years, they roll on by
Our love holds us together
We don’t even have to try

© 2016 Liana Wendy Howarth

9 thoughts on “And I Love You So … On Our 31st Anniversary

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

