ABBA FATHER, ABBA FATHER

cross jesus wood

Abba Father, Abba Father
Only You can breathe sweet life into me
Abba Father, Abba Father
Only You can fill my heart with pure love

Abba Father, Abba Father
Only You can clothe me with righteousness
Abba Father, Abba Father
Only You can bring me into the light

You found me when I thought I was hidden
You found me in my darkest hour, so lost
You found me and wrapped Your arms around me
And told me You would never let me go

Found me and showed me the way to Your heart
Found me and led me to Your precious Son
Found me and filled me with eternal love
And now all within cries Abba Father, You won

© 2016 Liana Wendy Howarth

One thought on “ABBA FATHER, ABBA FATHER”

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

