I’M SO THANKFUL

free vector always give thanks happy thanksgiving invitation card

Good morning Father, Jesus, Holy Spirit
It’s a beautiful, beautiful day
And when I survey Your wondrous creation
I’ll never run out of things to say

I’m so thankful that You first loved me
I’m so thankful You opened my eyes and caused me to see
I’m so thankful you’re healing my broken heart
I’m so thankful Lord, You’re restoring me

Each morning as dawn’s light breaks forth with new song
Whether grey skies forebode or sweet blush
I know as I step in tune with Your leading
Storms may come; but with You they will hush

I’m so thankful that You first loved me
I’m so thankful You opened my eyes and caused me to see
I’m so thankful you’re healing my broken heart
I’m so thankful Lord, You’re restoring me

And because You first loved me, I can love You
Myself and others too, Your command
See my living Saviour in Thy precious Word
And with healed heart, feel Your loving hand

Thankful Lord, I’m so thankful
Your love reaches to my very depths
Fills me with expectation
Dispelling every fear
Oh! Lord I’m forever grateful
You have promised to be near
And so I step into this brand new day
Lifting my voice with joyous cheer

© 2016 Liana Wendy Howarth

11 thoughts on “I’M SO THANKFUL”

  1. Speaking truth first thing in the morning just gets the day off to a great start! I teach little ones (almost 2 years old) in a Bible study. One of the songs we sing is “Good Morning God. This is your day. I am your child. Show me your way.” Very simple, but packed full with the truths you shared in your poem.

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

