Keep Me in Thy Presence Lord

sunflowers sunshine flower

Keep me in Thy presence Lord
For there’s no other way
For Thy sweet fullness of joy
To fill me this fine day

Keep me in Thy presence Lord
Or else I’ll go astray
Wander off Thy Word lit path
End up losing my way

Keep me in Thy presence Lord
To act and think and say
All that Your Word commands me
And at Jesus’ feet lay

Keep me in Thy presence Lord
And may I always stay
In the hands of the Potter
Surrendered as Thy clay

Keep me in Thy presence Lord
Each day Lord, this I pray
For life has been bought for me
There’s nothing left to pay

© 2016 Liana Wendy Howarth

4 thoughts on “Keep Me in Thy Presence Lord”

  1. As I read your post, this line from Trust and Obey was running through my head: “Trust and obey, for there’s no other way to be happy in Jesus, but to trust and obey.” Jesus’s presence in our lives is the how and the why for our joy!

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

