SWEET MEMORIES OF MOTHER

Free Daisy Vector Background

Suddenly tears, they fall
Out of nowhere, gentle and small
Don’t know why, if at all
Then I remember mother’s call

It’s been seven long years
So full of ups and downs and fears
But my Father, He hears
And through it all, my Saviour steers

Time, it separates us
Even though your heart remains in mine
And time, they say heals wounds
May heal them; but the scar remains
The wound that was left
At your departing
Has now been lovingly closed
And bound with inner strength and joy
’Cause even though in quiet moments
The silent tears they fall
You’re my mother and no-one, no-one
Could or ever will replace you
You’re mine and I’ll forever love you
Because love never forgets your call

Chorus
In the secret chambers
Of love’s sweet memories
He pours
His love into my heart
Enabling me
Encouraging me
To sing beautiful songs
Like the songbirds
Of the morning
Through rain
Through sunshine
He draws me back to you
And this I know for He tells me so
Dear mother, our love will never part
For He’s loved us both from the very start
And will always through His merciful heart
Fill my miss you heart with your loved me heart

© 2015 Liana Wendy Howarth

Her favourite flower, the daisy …

4 thoughts on “SWEET MEMORIES OF MOTHER

  1. We miss our moms! Oftentimes, I would call her while I was out running errands and had downtime or had to wait for something. It would be a quick call, but it would be a hello. I can’t tell you the number of times, I still go to call her, even after 2 1/2 years since her death. Mothers never leave our hearts!

    Like

    • I know what you mean. Rarely a day went past that I didn’t call her more than once. Really felt the impact when she was gone. May the Lord shower you with His love and fill those tucked away areas of sadness left by her absence. God bless Debbie xxx

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

