WHEN LOVE OVERWHELMS

Valentine’s Day Rose Love Background
Chorus
When love
When love
When love
It overwhelms
To the point of feeling so embraced
Nothing else matters
And never will

Knowing that He loves me
Knowing that He cares
Knowing that wherever He leads me
I’m on the path He’s travelled for me
For me
I’m on the path He’s travelled for me

And nothing I can say or do
Will make Him love me any more
Than He already does

I hear Him calling my name
Sweet child
I love you

Bridge
When His love overwhelms me
And peace settles deep within
It’s like falling upon a bed of roses
Where healing fragrance silently infuses in

The softness of morning
The stillness of eve
Through every waking moment forming
Love entwined with each new dawning
Dawning
Love entwined with each new dawning

And nothing I can say or do
Will make Him love me any more
Than He already does

He’s calling my name again
Sweet child
I love you

Chorus
When love
When love
When love
It overwhelms
To the point of feeling so embraced
Nothing else matters
And never will

And nothing I can say or do
Will make Him love me any more
Than He already does
And as hard as I try
I cannot describe
The depths of my Father’s love
Being cherished and adored by Love
Cherished
Embraced
Cherished
Embraced
Cherished in the arms of Love
Of Love
Cherished in the arms of Love

Lord, it’s me
Sweet child
Here I am
Ready to receive Your love
And fall deeper in love with You
So much deeper in love with You

© 2015 Liana Wendy Howarth

(Where ‘Sweet child’ is you may insert your name)

9 thoughts on “WHEN LOVE OVERWHELMS”

  1. I’ve felt that – the overwhelming love of God. I wish I were more constant so I would feel it 24/7 – but I can hope that every day, maybe I feel it more and longer. Beautiful poetry, Liana – it goes straight to the heart!

    Like

    1. Totally agree with you about desiring to feel the Father’s love constantly. I guess if we did, maybe we’d become complacent and not try and reach the heights that surround the valleys of life. God bless and thank you.

      Like

      1. your welcome, my blog has been accepted into the fellowship of christian bloggers today. I am over the moon, God has been working so hard in my life, lifting my life into another world. I cannot believe it.

        Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

