33 I Ams …

Beach 2

I am wanted.
I am needed.
I am loved.
I am beautiful.
I am cherished.
I am watched over.
I am protected.
I am here.
I am meant to be here right now.
I am chosen.
I am not forsaken.
I am not abandoned.
I am fearfully and wonderfully made.
I am covered.
I am the apple of His eye.
I am on the side of the Victor.
I am the head and not the tail.
I am worthy.
I am forgiven.
I am healed by the stripes of Jesus.
I am not consumed.
I am restored.
I am redeemed.
I am seated at the right hand of God in heavenly places in Christ Jesus.
I am found.
I am no longer blind.
I am a child of God.
I am a son/daughter of the living God.
I am not to fear.
I am not to be afraid.
I am to love God.
I am to love myself.
I am to love others.

And I am all of these things and more because the great I AM (The Lord God Almighty) says so.

Thank you heavenly Father for your precious promises and all consuming love.

Thank you Lord Jesus for Your sacrifice that bought me life.

Thank you Holy Spirit for Your comfort, leading and conviction.

© 2015 Liana Wendy Howarth

11 thoughts on “33 I Ams …”

  1. Liana, reading these positive biblical affirmations was a lovely start to my week. It’s all too easy to focus on what we’re not, on all our human failings and inadequacies, rather than who we are In Christ by His mercy and grace. Thank you! 😊 💜

    Like

    1. Hi Joy, thank you so much for your comment. It’s so easy to read and believe His promises in our mind; but it’s getting the depth and love of those promises planted forever in our heart so that they can bear much fruit for the Kingdom of God. God bless and I appreciate the Twitter mention too :-).

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

