A Heavenly Wedding

Wedding card heart shape with rose and pink ribbon
Laying lost dreams and all aside
I am becoming Jesus’ bride
I must remember, not forget
Upon whose finger God has set
Heaven’s ring of eternity
With mercy, grace and loyalty
My heart He softens more each day
Opens my eyes and shows the way
And as the time draws oh! so near
He sifts my life, I will not fear
Trials and suffering, peace and joy
With each breath, hope I must employ
With head held high; but humbly low
I look to Him and this I know
A mansion has my name upon
I’ll plant roses ‘cause pests are gone
Bask in perfect light of God’s Son
Knowing this, victory is won
And stepping forward gleefully
In Saviour’s eyes, pure love I’ll see
My bridal train will be adorned
With all of my love, nothing scorned
The fragrance of all tears I’ve shed
Will be wiped dry when we are wed
My hair will glow with truth’s glory
My arms will reach for His story
No more waiting, waiting, longing
The marriage supper … Belonging

© 2015 Liana Wendy Howarth

4 thoughts on “A Heavenly Wedding”

  1. God’s marriage vow for us: Hosea 2:19-20 – I will betroth you to me forever; I will betroth you in righteousness and justice, in love and compassion. I will betroth you in faithfulness, and you will acknowledge the LORD. (It is a marriage made in heaven!)

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

