THE GIFT ON CALVARY (A Song of Thankfulness)

rose flower love
Chorus
Oh! What a beautiful, precious gift
Has been given me
So, so, so, so long ago
Upon the roughly handled tree
The Gift of Calvary

Because the Father loved
As Love can only love
He gave His Son to take away
The sins of all mankind

This love He freely gave
This love He freely gives
This love is not beyond my reach
This love is heaven-sent

Chorus
Oh! What a beautiful, precious gift
Has been given me
So, so, so, so long ago
Upon the roughly handled tree
The Gift of Calvary

I never walk alone
His word, His promises
No more I doubt or disbelieve
He cares that I may share

And death could never hold
Perfection, Purity
Praise God, Jesus, He did arise
And heaven and I sing

Chorus
Oh! What a beautiful, precious gift
Has been given me
So, so, so, so long ago
Upon the roughly handled tree
The Gift of Calvary

Singing songs of new joy
Singing songs of new love
Singing songs of angel praises
Songs from a renewed heart

So join the with me, rejoice
Lift all we have to Him
No matter if we’re out of tune
Creation’s voice, it lives

Chorus
Oh! What a beautiful, precious gift
Has been given me
So, so, so, so long ago
Upon the roughly handled tree
The Gift of Calvary

© 2015 Liana Wendy Howarth

2 thoughts on “THE GIFT ON CALVARY (A Song of Thankfulness)”

    1. Amen Kathleen. Thank you once again for your continual encouragement. I noticed after sending it out that the title was slightly different to the last line of chorus, ‘on Calvary’ instead of ‘of Calvary’. I went in and edited it; but it didn’t ‘sit’ right ??? so changed it back to original even though different. All for God’s glory. Blessings xxx

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

