Release the Joy

Happy Children Jumping
Release the joy
Release the love
Release the memories
From above
Tear down the wall
Repair the breach
Tear down the wall
And into my heart, reach
Take out sadness
Take out grief
Take out oppression
And unbelief
Tear down the wall
Oh! Lord my God
Tear down the wall
And I know You will
Catch me if I fall
Fall when emotions
Come tumbling out
Too much joy
Flooding my soul
But never too much
Never too much
On which to lay my goal
Of loving You
No matter what
May love, peace and joy
Oh! May love, peace and joy
Reflect the golden highlights
Deep down into my heart
Reflect the golden highlights
Of my sweet Father’s love

© 2015 Liana Wendy Howarth

2 thoughts on “Release the Joy”

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

