IF I LOVE YOU SO MUCH (A Love Song)

special love vector

Chorus
And what I long to know
I’ll lay it out in the open
If I love you so much, then
Why do I have so much
Trouble loving you
Truly loving you

It’s not time to go
Try and understand
Sometimes hugs can be deceptive
Don’t leave me without one more go

Every day I see you
You breathe the air I breathe
Our steps are bound together
Our smiles they intercede
And when the night draws closer
And stars shine past the sun
I wonder if you hear me
’Cause silence tells me
It’s won

Chorus
And what I long to know
I’ll lay it out in the open
If I love you so much, then
Why do I have so much
Trouble loving you
Truly loving you

It’s not time to go
Try and understand
Sometimes hugs can be deceptive
Don’t leave me without one more go

Don’t walk away, away
Come closer and please know
My life I gave forever
Nothing comes from silence
Open your heart, surrender
And new love, it will flow
So come a little closer
I need to say I
Love you

Bridge
Please tell me we will be okay
Please tell me that you’ll always stay
That tomorrow cancels today
That hope will touch and heal love’s way

You didn’t go, love
Stayed and understood
Reality now bound in hugs
Two hearts remembered love’s first glow

Chorus
Times for us, they have changed
I’m glad it’s out in the open
That I love you so much, and
Now there’s no such thing as
Trouble loving you
Truly loving you

You didn’t go, love
Stayed and understood
Reality now bound in hugs
Two hearts remembered love’s first glow

© 2015 Liana Wendy Howarth

One thought on “IF I LOVE YOU SO MUCH (A Love Song)”

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

