ETERNITY WILL NEVER BE LONG ENOUGH (A Song of Love)

cross jesus wood

And as I watched You hanging there
In all my sin, shame and despair
I saw all Father had You wear
Each breath harder on One so fair

Chorus
Eternity, eternity
Will never be long enough
There is nothing I can say
There is nothing I can do
To show how much I’m in love with You

You bled for me, You bled for me
Each thorn soaked through at Calvary
The pain, it pierced upon that tree
Love poured out for eternity

Chorus
Eternity, eternity
Will never be long enough
There is nothing I can say
There is nothing I can do
To show how much I’m in love with You

You could have left that place of woe
All heaven knew and now I know
But You didn’t breathe Your last flow
Until all darkness had to go

Chorus
Eternity, eternity
Will never be long enough
There is nothing I can say
There is nothing I can do
To show how much I’m in love with You

In that beautiful show of love
When saints cried out and praised above
No need for me to push and shove
You’ll always wait for me, Love’s love

Chorus
Eternity, eternity
Will never be long enough
No, there is nothing I can say
There is nothing I can do
To show how much I’m in love with You

© 2015 Liana Wendy Howarth

8 thoughts on “ETERNITY WILL NEVER BE LONG ENOUGH (A Song of Love)”

  1. Debbie says: (from Sunrays and Lily Smiles deleted blog)
    April 3, 2015 at 4:47 PM
    This is so special! Thank you for blessing and ministering to us through your love songs to your Savior! Blessings!

    Like

    1. poetrycottage says:
      April 3, 2015 at 5:20 PM
      Hi dear friend. Thank you so much for your sweet comment. I’m praying that this one broke the current drought and that His words will flow through me once again. All in His hands.

      Like

  2. “You could have left that place of woe
    All heaven knew and now I know”
    … what a powerful and beautiful line! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful gift with us!!! Wishing you a wonderful Easter, dear blogging friend

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

