I’LL NEVER LET YOU GO (A Song About Trust)

I'll Never Let You GoMy child
Step out of the boat
And into My arms
You may fear that
You will sink
But I’ll catch you, lift you
The waves may
Try and pull you under
But My love for you
Will sustain

Chorus
I’ll sustain you
Lift you
Never let you go
Just keep your eyes upon Me
Jesus
And may the love in your eyes
Lock with Mine

Lord
I’m out of the boat
And look, I’m afloat
And as I walk toward You
My eyes are fixed
Upon Your sweet face
The billows roundabout
Do dance and shout
But Your peace
It leads me on

Chorus
I’ll sustain you
Lift you
Never let you go
Just keep your eyes upon Me
Jesus
And may the love in your eyes
Lock with Mine

Lord
What’s happening
The waves are aclimbing
And under I do go
Lord, help me, help me
Ere I sink
And those in the boat
Watch me go
Lord help me, help me
I fear I may very well drown

Chorus
I’ll sustain you
Lift you
Never let you go
Just keep your eyes upon Me
Jesus
And may the love in your eyes
Lock with Mine

My child
My child
Reach out your hand
Search out my eyes once again
Whenever you look at
Your circumstance
Our connection
Our love
Will be swept far away
Till you look unto me once again

Bridge
Oh! Jesus
You lifted me
You lifted me
You took my sinking life
You lifted me
You set me free
In the ocean of peace and love

Chorus
Oh! You sustained me
You lifted me
You never let me go
‘Cause I kept my eyes upon You
Jesus
And now the love in our eyes
The love in our eyes
Looks love in the eye, forever aglow

© 2013 – present Liana Wendy Howarth

“And Peter answered him and said, Lord, if it be thou, bid me come unto thee on the water.
And he said, Come. And when Peter was come down out of the ship, he walked on the water, to go to Jesus.
But when he saw the wind boisterous, he was afraid; and beginning to sink, he cried, saying, Lord, save me.
And immediately Jesus stretched forth his hand, and caught him, and said unto him, O thou of little faith, wherefore didst thou doubt?
And when they were come into the ship, the wind ceased.
Then they that were in the ship came and worshipped him, saying, Of a truth thou art the Son of God.”
Matthew 14:28-33 KJV

6 thoughts on “I’LL NEVER LET YOU GO (A Song About Trust)”

  1. Liana, I’m so glad that He never lets go – and that when I do – He’s always there, within reach to grab my hand when I lift it up! Shalom, friend – and thank you for sharing your lyrical heart!
    ~Maryleigh

    Like

    1. Thank you Wendy … These song lyrics have been the most viewed across all the sites where I have placed it. Praise God for this promise. He is immutable. He is true to His word and His word is true.

      Like

  2. This is so beautiful.. thank you for posting a link, I am thankful that the Lord is speaking to us about His faithfulness..helping us to trust HIm in the dark and to wait for Him to come for us and for those around us.
    xoxo Alicia

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

