THIS IS FOR YOU MUM … HAPPY WHAT WOULD HAVE BEEN YOUR 86TH BIRTHDAY … I MISS YOU SO MUCH

008

LOVE AT CHRISTMASTIME
When Christmas love a cold heart does break
When Christmas joy sheds a smile so free
’Tis then that all the tears and heartache
Release love’s wonder for all to see

Chorus
Only love at Christmastime has love for all to share
Only love at Christmastime has love for all who care
Only love at Christmastime brings wondrous love so fair
Into hearts that through the year are fixed on love elsewhere

Maybe your Christmas time fills the air
Decorations, tables aplenty
But even if your table lies bare
A gift is given, one or twenty

Chorus
Only love at Christmastime has love for all to share
Only love at Christmastime has love for all who care
Only love at Christmastime brings wondrous love so fair
Into hearts that through the year are fixed on love elsewhere

Oh! May that love last all the year round
May it tell the truth of love’s story
’Cause only when the truth has been found
Will the true love be given glory

Bridge
Hear the voice of one who loves you
Calling through earth’s silent cheer
This love will hold you near, so near
Oh! Christmas love, Christmas love so dear

Chorus
Only love at Christmastime has love for all to share
Only love at Christmastime has love for all who care
Only love at Christmastime brings wondrous love so fair
Into hearts that through the year are fixed on love elsewhere

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

http://writers.songoftheyear.com/lianahowarth.html

Heavenly Father,
I thank you for absolutely everything you have done, are doing and will do in my life and the lives of my loved ones.
I thank you for my dear of dearest friends.
I thank you for every breath that we take.
I thank you for Your love, Your peace, Your joy, the freedom that we have in You.
I ask You dear Lord that You would cleanse the air that we breathe.
Cleanse the food that we eat.
The liquids that we drink.
The way that we take.
The decisions that we make.
Please keep us safe and may we forever be aware that underneath are the everlasting arms.
That You go before us.
Are behind us.
And are to the right and to the left of us.
Thank you that You are watching over our precious daughter and her friend as they have just recently landed safely in the US after many hours of flight.
May Psalm 91 entwine and fill them.
My family.
All whom I hold dear.
I praise You because You are my God.
I love You.
I trust You.
Forever You are Lord.
In Jesus Name,
Amen.

10 thoughts on “THIS IS FOR YOU MUM … HAPPY WHAT WOULD HAVE BEEN YOUR 86TH BIRTHDAY … I MISS YOU SO MUCH”

    1. Thank you so much Kathleen. Re our daughter and friend … they had some delay at the major airport waiting on another internal flight because of bad weather; but I praise God that she just sent me a message saying that they have now landed safely at their final flight destination. Our God is an awesome God and I give Him all the glory.

      Liked by 1 person

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

