SING AMONG THE BRANCHES (A Song of Joy ~ Psalm 104:12)

fink bird tree

When I’m feeling down and all-round is a shade of blue
When I’m feeling lonely, I turn my thoughts toward You
For You have promised dearly, to make all things brand new
And shine the Eternal Son into the darkness of night-time dew

Chorus
Oh! I sing among the branches
I sing because I’m free
There’s no longer condemnation
I sing because I’m me

When I’m feeling sadness try to take away my smile
When I’m feeling hope has gone, I’ll walk with You a mile
For You have promised dearly, tears only last a while
They cleanse and heal and deliver and save out of the fiery
trial

Chorus
Oh! I sing among the branches
I sing because I’m free
There’s no longer condemnation
I sing because I’m me

So when it feels like a dark storm is a-gathering
Circumstances overwhelm, I can’t hear You calling
I’ll rise up above with praises and love adorning
And sing my heart out, on the branches just for me You left
standing

Bridge
Singing among the branches
Singing tra – la – la
Singing and my joy returns
Singing tra – la – la

Chorus
Oh! I sing among the branches
I sing because I’m free
There’s no longer condemnation
I sing because I’m me

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

“He sendeth the springs into the valleys, which run among the hills. They give drink to every beast of the field: the wild asses quench their thirst. By them shall the fowls of the heaven have their habitation, which sing among the branches.” Psalm 104:10-12 KJV

4 thoughts on “SING AMONG THE BRANCHES (A Song of Joy ~ Psalm 104:12)”

    1. Hi dear friend, don’t know about chorus, just wrote what the Lord gave me. I was just thinking yesterday or recently anyway, how I would love for you do sing another song for me 🙂 xxxx Maybe it was this “I sing because I’m happy, I sing because I’m free, For His eye is on the sparrow, And I know He watches me.” Hopefully not too similar 😦

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

