YOUR PERFECTION MAKES ME CRY (A Song of Thanksgiving)

YOUR PERFECTION MAKES ME CRY

Seeing all Your perfection round me
Releases such vulnerability
From the very depths of emotion
Tears well up and flow from captivity

Oh! Lord Your perfection makes me cry
From the darkest of night to noon time dry
Through all the seasons I wonder why
Your love powerfully touches my eye

Chorus
Oh! I love You ever, ever so much
With this love you have given me
And all that I can really, truly say
Is Your perfection makes me cry
Cry in sadness or with joy’s sigh

Words, they struggle to convey my love
Try as I can, I can’t fathom Your love
Breathing in all that’s sent from above
I witness Your glory, amazing love

Oh! Lord Your perfection makes me cry
And my eyes are cleansed daily by and by
To the truth my heart will always fly
I drink of Your sweet Word, so pure so nigh

Bridge
I cannot, I will not surrender this feeling
This feeling and knowledge of the One who brings healing
Healing, redeeming, yes healing, redeeming
I come to You now Lord, my obedience kneeling

Chorus
Oh! I love You ever, ever so much
With this love you have given me
And all that I can really, truly say
Is Your perfection makes me cry
Cry in sadness or with joy’s sigh

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

4 thoughts on “YOUR PERFECTION MAKES ME CRY (A Song of Thanksgiving)”

  1. “Apart from me you can do nothing” our Lord spoke to the early disciples. And to us today.
    How absolutely true as we who have been awakened by His Spirit, understand. We are totally dependent upon our Lord translated into “trust”.

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

