THE HURTING CHILD OF MINE (A Song of Love)

THE HURTING CHILD OF MINE

Oh! My child, I see within
Your eyes of deepest hue
Behind the barriers that you’ve put up
The reasons you’re so blue

Chorus
And maybe one day you’ll understand
Maybe one day you’ll see
The reason why you suffered so
Is ’cause I love you so tenderly

Don’t let your heart be troubled
No need to be afraid
I will always be here and right by you
Each step for you is laid

Chorus
And maybe one day you’ll understand
Maybe one day you’ll see
The reason why you suffered so
Is ’cause I love you so tenderly

Sit with Me and tell me all
Nothing will surprise me
I have been searching for your brokenness
Let go and you will see

Chorus
And maybe one day you’ll understand
Maybe one day you’ll see
The reason why you suffered so
Is ’cause I love you so tenderly

For ’tis not until you feel
That brokenness within
That you will know the need of loving salve
Sweet victory you’ll win

I’m here for you
I’m here for you
Come let me dry those tears
I’m here for you
I’m here for you
Come to Me, be delivered of those fears

Chorus
And maybe one day you’ll understand
Maybe one day you’ll see
The reason why you suffered so
Is ’cause I love you so tenderly

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

9 thoughts on “THE HURTING CHILD OF MINE (A Song of Love)”

  1. Dear friends, thank you so much for your beautiful comments. I am so blessed to have you in my life. May the Lord pour His abundant love, peace and joy in and through every one of you and touch lives in need through the wonderful gifts He has given you.

    Like

  2. This blessed me so much, dear Liana-you can’t imagine how much it encouraged me! Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful love song straight from our Heavenly Father’s heart. You are indeed His priceless jewel. May He send you a thousand hugs. Love, Suzanne ♥️

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

