SING JOY, SING JOY (A Song of Adoration)

I feel the need to repost this song.
There is so much worry and fear and anxiety and hopelessness in the world today.
We need to rise above this.
We need to sing joy.

Sing Joy, Sing JoyRising forth with adulation
This heart’s where it’s meant to be
Praising God, my Lord and Saviour
Singing joy and love to Thee

Chorus
Sing joy, sing joy
Sing joy, my Saviour to Thee
Joy forever, lives forever
Rise up from bended knee

He loves me, He told me
His word He does confess
He sends His love, corners my heart
All my sorrow, He does address

Chorus
Sing joy, sing joy
Sing joy, my Saviour to Thee
Joy forever, lives forever
Rise up from bended knee

I see my face in His eyes of love
I see my face and cry
And through tears of long lost melody
My heart does lift Him high

Chorus
Sing joy, sing joy
Sing joy, my Saviour to Thee
Joy forever, lives forever
Rise up from bended knee

And so on eagle’s wings I soar
I hear Him whisper my name
Reaches forth, releases love
Grace, mercy, they covered my shame

Chorus
Sing joy, sing joy
Sing joy, my Saviour to Thee
Joy forever, lives forever
Rise up from bended knee

Rising forth with adulation
This heart’s where it’s meant to be
Praising God, my Lord and Saviour
Singing joy and love to Thee

© 2013 Liana Wendy Howarth

2 thoughts on “SING JOY, SING JOY (A Song of Adoration)”

  1. A heart where it’s meant to be. Oh thank the Lord Liana, that He gave you eyes to see, ears to hear and a heart to understand. The song that you sing is pure stuff of revelation and not of intellect’s assault up the Mountain; not of a purse’s purchase; not of a gambler’s spirit that “it might be worth a try”. You were “cornered” and arrested by Love given in Truth, not in fancy.

    Like

    1. Don’t know what to say Doug! … It is all of the Lord … such a deep comment … thank you so much for encouraging me with the Lord’s strength, truth and wisdom. God bless you so much xx He hears our cry, He knows our situation, He knows our needs and He answers them beautifully each and every time according to His will for our life … for His glory.

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

