POUR MY TIMING INTO YOURS LORD (A Song About Letting Go)

jesus clock

Chorus
Pour my timing into Yours Lord
Oh! Pour my timing into Yours
For I am always so way off Lord
Nothing makes sense in my time anymore

I try and do it my way
I pray You do it my way
Oh! I pray You answer
Just what I want to hear
But Your ears are silent, silent
To every word when I am near

Chorus
Pour my timing into Yours Lord
Oh! Pour my timing into Yours
For I am always so way off Lord
Nothing makes sense in my time anymore

‘Cause You know what’s best for me
Always have and always will
Your time is not my time
Your time, Your gift to me
Help me stop evaluating
How I think it should and so could be

I need not worry
I need not fear
I need not wonder
If help is near
When I let go
Into Your time here
Knowing You love me
You love me
And I’m here in Your perfect time

Chorus
Pour my timing into Yours Lord
Oh! Pour my timing into Yours
For I am always so way off Lord
Nothing makes sense in my time anymore

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

image courtesy of http://www.all-free-download.com

9 thoughts on “POUR MY TIMING INTO YOURS LORD (A Song About Letting Go)”

  1. I can really grasp the visual – “pour my timing into yours Lord” – I’m learning to do that – to throw my hands up and let Him handle the clock and everything inbetween. It’s a soul muscle that needs to be built, though! I just love how you said that – going to be thinking about that!

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

