MY FREE HEART SINGS (A Song of Hope)

MY FREE HEART SINGS

There in the shadows, I am lost in the darkest night
And endless joy, it waits so patiently, though it is out of
sight
It’s been hidden, trodden down, by sadness and emotion
Waiting to lovingly rise on up with praise and much devotion

Chorus
Hallelujah, Jesus saves
Hallelujah, Jesus heals
Hallelujah, Jesus lives
O Jesus, my free heart sings
Jesus, King of kings
Jesus, King of kings

Much has left it sadly waiting for its great escape
Day after day, more grief it compounded, my heart stretched
out of shape
But Jesus, my Saviour, He died, He died and rose again
Nailed to the cross my weakness, now my open wounds no
longer gape

Chorus
Hallelujah, Jesus saves
Hallelujah, Jesus heals
Hallelujah, Jesus lives
O Jesus, my free heart sings
Jesus, King of kings
Jesus, King of kings

And burdens lifted and peace on purest cleansing wings
Have released and flooded me with joy and my unchained heart,
it sings
‘Cause I’m no longer under His chastising rod, oh! no
I’m filled with joy, wrapped safely in His heart and washed as
white as snow

Hallelujah, joy, joy, joy
Hallelujah, joy, joy, joy
Hallelujah
Shout out my heart
Shout out my heart
Hallelujah

Chorus
Hallelujah, Jesus saves
Hallelujah, Jesus heals
Hallelujah, Jesus lives
O Jesus, my free heart sings
Jesus, King of kings
Jesus, King of kings

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

8 thoughts on “MY FREE HEART SINGS (A Song of Hope)”

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

