TRIUMPHANTLY (A Song of Comfort)

TRIUMPHANTLY

Chorus
O He sings with me, sings with me
Sweetest Jesus, He sings with me
In the suffering of my trials
Through many a tear
Together our voices
Together our voices
Rise triumphantly
Rise triumphantly

In troubles
In fear
In worry
He is near
Breaks through the storms
Of darkness and pain
He joins me in worship
Breaks the shackles of shame
So triumphantly
So triumphantly

Chorus
O He sings with me, sings with me
Sweetest Jesus, He sings with me
In the suffering of my trials
Through many a tear
Together our voices
Together our voices
Rise triumphantly
Rise triumphantly

When lonely
When scared
When abandoned
He is near
And He sends heaven’s chorus
Angelically
Showers of pure comfort
Arranged perfectly
So triumphantly
So triumphantly

Chorus
O He sings with me, sings with me
Sweetest Jesus, He sings with me
In the suffering of my trials
Through many a tear
Together our voices
Together our voices
Rise triumphantly
Rise triumphantly

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

8 thoughts on “TRIUMPHANTLY (A Song of Comfort)”

  1. I LOVE this song, Liana! Thanks so much for sharing! I love the beautiful image of our Lord singing with us through all our challenges, in every trial we face. “He sings with me…He sings with me…” Oh–what a lovely picture to paint!!! And you’ve done it masterfully with your words!
    Love & many hugs, Suzanne 😊

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

