O OPEN MY EYES AND CAUSE ME TO SEE (A Song of Prayer)

O OPEN MY EYES AND CAUSE ME TO SEE

Chorus
O open my eyes and cause me to see
All that You, my Saviour, have suffered for me
Place the desire within this oft dying heart
To follow Your lead, my Shepherd
And forever by found
Forever be found
Forever be found in Heaven’s flock with Thee

Lord, please remove the shades from me
That have fallen upon my eyes
Blocking out Love’s touch from me
Forgive me, forgive me
‘Cause I’ve been captive to darkness’ lies
And that I’ve grown distant, I can’t disguise

Chorus
O open my eyes and cause me to see
All that You, my Saviour, have suffered for me
Place the desire within this oft dying heart
To follow Your lead, my Shepherd
And forever by found
Forever by found
Forever be found, in Heaven’s flock with Thee

I want to see Your glory Lord
Like the golden children of God gone by
Trust in Your unfathomable wisdom
Trust and not question why

I want to feel Your comfort Lord
Like comfort only the comforted know
Trust in Your Almighty Love and Presence
Trust through trials of woe

I want to hear Your word Lord
Like healing waters silently flowing
Trust in Your unwavering promises
Trust where I am going

Chorus
O open my eyes and cause me to see
All that You, my Saviour, have suffered for me
Place the desire within this oft dying heart
To follow Your lead, my Shepherd
And forever by found
Forever be found
Forever be found, in Heaven’s flock with Thee

O forever by found
Forever be found
Forever be found, in Heaven’s flock with Thee

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

4 thoughts on “O OPEN MY EYES AND CAUSE ME TO SEE (A Song of Prayer)”

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

