HE MELTED MY HEART (A Song of Sweet Deliverance)

HE MELTED MY HEART

Once the sharp pain of hopelessness
And a path so trodden with tears
Shadowed the darkness surrounding me
And captured the coldness of fears

Chorus
O set me midst the treasures
Of my dear, dear Saviour’s crown
May He melt my heart
Tear me apart
Lift me high
So all I will do is bow down
So all I will do is bow down

Lord flood Your presence over me
Unveil the light of heaven’s glow
Why has life’s radiance disappeared
And left a colourless rainbow

Chorus
O set me midst the treasures
Of my dear, dear Saviour’s crown
May He melt my heart
Tear me apart
Lift me high
So all I will do is bow down
So all I will do is bow down

And then when I thought it could not get worse
Friends had deserted, my heart so faint
He spoke and the cloud no longer held me still
Now I’m that jewel without a taint

O He melted my heart, melted my heart
And found the treasure within
He melted my heart
Melted my heart
And now this life is fit for my King

Chorus
Yes I’m now set amidst the treasures
Of my dear, dear Saviour’s crown
He melted my heart
Tore me apart
Lifted me high
And all I can do now is bow down
And all I can do now is bow down

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

4 thoughts on “HE MELTED MY HEART (A Song of Sweet Deliverance)”

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

