THE MORE I AM AFFLICTED (A Song for the Writer)

THE MORE I AM AFFLICTED

The more I am afflicted
The more joy flows through the page
I cannot quite explain it
So in God’s love I will gauge
‘cause only He can do it
Place this joy within my heart
I cannot keep up with the pace
Of words He does impart

Chorus
Yes the more I am afflicted
New visions do appear
Of what He really means to me
And all who hold Him dear

How can I truly bring forth
How can beauty be so penned
Only by His Spirit born
Can memories ever lend
And so I watch with love
As His fragrance flows through me
May the floral hues that do form
Find their way into lives set free

Chorus
Yes the more I am afflicted
New visions do appear
Of what He really means to me
And all who hold Him dear

So I write when I am hurting
I write when He whispers my name
‘cause He lovingly wants me to bring forth
The beauty of His word that He has framed

Yes the more I am afflicted
I share the depth of deepest pain
Pain sacrificially worn for me
The cross, His loss, my gain

Chorus
Yes the more I am afflicted
New visions do appear
Of what He really means to me
And all who hold Him dear

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

6 thoughts on “THE MORE I AM AFFLICTED (A Song for the Writer)”

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

