Just Because

Just Because

And just because I didn’t care
You secretly care for me
And just because my heart was empty
You give of Your love for me
And just because my tears were dry
You shed tears of blood for me
And just because I was always hurting
You are broken with suffering for me
And just because I was weak and struggling
You fill me with Your strength
And just because I didn’t deserve
You give as if I did
And just because it seemed hope was hopeless
……………………….
Your Word lifts me and carries me
Heals me and shadows me
Forgives me and leads me
And all because ……………… Just because

© 2013 – present Liana Wendy Howarth

(in my e-book “Fragrance from the Spring”)

4 thoughts on “Just Because”

  1. Oh yes, how our Lord humbles us with His everlasting love.

    The verse – ‘We love because he first loved us.’ (1 Jn 4:19) comes to my mind.

    Thank you for your words filled with His truth and love.

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

