JOY RESTORED, JOY ADORED (A Song of Great Happiness)

JOY RESTORED, JOY ADORED

Joy restored, joy adored
This my Saviour has given me
Joy, joy, joy
‘Cause Jesus is alive
Alive, alive, alive
And I have all the hope I need

Chorus
‘Cause when Jesus unlocked
The door to my heart
Joy burst forth
And nearly tore me apart
Yes, joy burst forth
Nearly tore me apart

And I have all the hope I need
Joy restored, joy adored
Joy, joy, joy
‘Cause Jesus has risen
Indeed, indeed, indeed
And I have all the peace I need

Chorus
‘Cause when Jesus unlocked
The door to my heart
Joy burst forth
And nearly tore me apart
Yes, joy burst forth
Nearly tore me apart

And I have all the peace I need
And I have all the hope I need
Joy restored, joy adored
Joy, joy, joy
Shalom, shalom, shalom
And I have all the joy I need

Joy in Jesus, Jesus, Jesus
Joy in Jesus
Hallelujah, joy in Jesus

Chorus
‘Cause when Jesus unlocked
The door to my heart
Joy burst forth
And nearly tore me apart
Yes, joy burst forth
Nearly tore me apart

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

10 thoughts on “JOY RESTORED, JOY ADORED (A Song of Great Happiness)”

  1. Real Joy Liana as we know is within and is there even when we have tears in our eyes. I love your Poem, it is overflowing with the Joy of the Lord, the poems I wrote in 2006 were referring to the future but some to the past and yes some to both, at the time I wrote a lot of them I was experiencing pain but the Hope they gave comforted me greatly, thank you for sharing the Hope you have in Jesus too.

    Christian Love Always from both of us – Anne.

    Like

    1. Thanks Skye … pleased it placed a melody within your heart … I see congratulations are in order … your name and review appear in Chris’ “I Was There” new publication xxx

      Like

      1. lol…probably the only way you will see my name published! 🙂 Yes, it was a great honor to be asked to review his book before it was published. It is a worthy read for sure!

        Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

