Sending You a Rose

roses

Sending this beautiful bouquet of roses to anyone out there hurting.

Anyone lonely.

Anyone alone.

Anyone sick.

Anyone crying.

Anyone feeling there is no hope.

Anyone unloved.

Anyone in need of a friend.

Anyone who has lost everything they own.

Anyone who has unwell loved ones.

Anyone who has lost a loved one.

Anyone needing comfort.

Anyone needing support.

Anyone who has forgotten how to smile.

Anyone struggling.

Anyone needing direction.

Anyone needing beauty in their life.

Anyone who has lost a dear pet.

Anyone with a sick child.

Anyone with a sick parent.

Anyone not coping.

I’m thinking of you.

I’m praying for you.

Please accept this bouquet of our Heavenly Father’s love.

© 2013 – present Liana Wendy Howarth

11 thoughts on “Sending You a Rose”

  1. Thank you for your beautiful gift, dear Liana. I always love how the beauty of our God’s creation, speaks such love and tenderness, for He created the garden for our enjoyment. As He liked to walk through the Garden of Eden with Adam and Eve, I like to walk with my Father as I take time to notice the detail and colour of every petal as I meditate on His goodness… it brings me so much joy 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks Anita for your sweet comment … reminds me of something I read yesterday “Eden was evidently a region somewhere east of where Adam first received consciousness, so that he could watch as God “planted” a beautiful garden there for his home.” (Henry Morris Study Bible on Genesis 2:8) … sending blessings and hugs xxx

      Like

    1. You are so sweet Brooke … thank you for your lovely comment. This post has been doing the circuit for a while now, I bring it to the top occasionally … I know how many would love to receive flowers and know someone is thinking of them. This is the best I can do xxx

      Like

        1. Brooke … this is one of the loveliest comments I have received since starting this blog. Thank you so much for your encouragement. Today’s post is another ’roundabout’ … one of my favourites 🙂 xxx

          Like

  2. Christ is The only real Consolator of all who are lonely.
    He and He alone can bring……. peace to the troubled heart
    Rest to the weary
    Joy to the one who is sad
    Strength to the weak, and
    Hope to all who put their trust in Him
    For the joy of The Lord is your strength. Neh..8:10

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

