SOAKED IN GRACE (A Song of Absolute Gratitude)

SOAKED IN GRACE

Soaked in grace Oh Oh Oh
The sweet smile of Your face Oh Oh Oh
Infiltrates completely Oh Oh Oh
I’m soaked in free grace Oh Oh Oh

Oh Lord, let me be
So very empty
Oh Lord, let me be
So very empty
Oh Lord, let me be
In tune
With Your still voice
Oh Lord, let me be
In tune
With Your still voice
Wonderfully absorbed
With the riches
Of Your love
Mercifully soaked
In the gift of Your grace
Sweet grace, saving grace
Sweet grace, saving grace

Soaked in grace Oh Oh Oh
The sweet smile of Your face Oh Oh Oh
Infiltrates completely Oh Oh Oh
I’m soaked in free grace Oh Oh Oh

Oh Lord, may I see
Sweet reality
Oh Lord, may I see
Sweet reality
Oh Lord, may I see
Eyes open
To all finished
Oh Lord, may I see
Eyes open
To all finished
There on the royal cross
Love flowing down
From the Lamb
Mercifully soaked
With the Father’s plan
Redemption, salvation
Redemption, salvation

Soaked in grace Oh Oh Oh
The sweet smile of Your face Oh Oh Oh
Infiltrates completely Oh Oh Oh
I’m soaked in free grace Oh Oh Oh

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

14 thoughts on “SOAKED IN GRACE (A Song of Absolute Gratitude)

  1. How beautiful, Liana! Soaked in grace . . . . . love that. What a blessed song, and poem! Thanks for sharing so wonderfully. He is so good. Love and blessings. 🙂

    Like

      • Oh my goodness, Liana! I didn’t intend to be anonymous. I thought something had gone wrong with my comment. Now I know what it was. Anyway, this is Carolyn. Blessings, and a hug to you! 🙂

        Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

