LOVE, LOVE, MORE LOVE (A Song for Those Crying Out for Love)

LOVE, LOVE, MORE LOVE

If your heart is needing
Love, love, more love
Don’t worry about its emptiness ‘cause
There’s a fountain of love above

Chorus
The more you ache
The more I’ll fill
Your heart with love, love, love
My heart, My child, will ever flow
According to My will

And you must love, love itself
Love, love, more love
I know it’s not easy to forgive
When your heart’s been hurt enough

Chorus
The more you ache
The more I’ll fill
Your heart with love, love, love
My heart, My child, will ever flow
According to My will

There’s a darkness, yes I know
Love, love, more love
And it’s captured so many tears, regrets
It’s time to turn to Me My love

Chorus
The more you ache
The more I’ll fill
Your heart with love, love, love
My heart, My child, will ever flow
According to My will

So if your heart is needing
Love, love, more love
Receive and then give of My love to others
And then your heart will be filled

Chorus
The more you ache
The more I’ll fill
Your heart with love, love, love
Yes the more you ache
The more I’ll fill
Your heart with My love, love, love

© Liana Wendy Howarth

5 thoughts on “LOVE, LOVE, MORE LOVE (A Song for Those Crying Out for Love)”

  1. I was just reading about the meaning of El-Shaddai last night. El means “God” or “The Strong One,” Shad is Hebrew for breast, as the breast of a woman which nourishes and gives life to a child. The name El-Shaddai means “Draw from me. I am your strength. I am your sustenance. I am El, the Strong One, but I am also Shaddai, the Nourisher, and the Life-Giver. No wonder I’ve always adored that name.

    Like

    1. Never really thought of His love as nourishing us (don’t see that particular expression used very often); but His word, the Word gives us life, so that word is perfect. Thanks Anita xxx

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

