O HOW LONG?

O HOW LONG
How long must I have
To show you
All I’ve done and said?
How long must I have
To show you
My love for you isn’t dead?
Every morning I lift
Up high the
Sun in all its glory
Every morning I lift
My voice and
Sweet birds sing My love story
Every evening I bow
The heads of
Nature’s rainbow symphony
Every evening I bow
Heaven’s light
And bring My peace to thee
O how much longer
How much longer
In My faithfulness?
Believing soon you’ll open wide
Arms to receive
Receive My love’s caress
For it is not My will
That any, not even you
Should perish
I am no respecter of persons
There is always room for you

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

2 thoughts on “O HOW LONG?

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

