LIFTING A PRAYER FOR YOU, MY DEAR (A Song of Compassion)

I'VE LIFTED A PRAYER FOR, YOU MY DEAR
Lifting a prayer for you, my dear
Lifting a prayer for you
Without you in my life, my dear
I don’t know what I’d do

This prayer, it reaches forth
And pours fragrance on the throne
Gathering tears and broken promises
As it pleas for one of His own

Lifting a prayer for you, my dear
Lifting a prayer for you
Without you in my life, my dear
I don’t know what I’d do

He cradles the loved one’s request
Pours His love upon the cry
Cherishes all that He’s heard and He’s seen
And mixes sweet grace in the reply

Yes, I’ve lifted a prayer for you, my dear
And the answer is on its way
Deep in the truth of His promises
It’s been there all along they say

O never worry, never fear
He’s heard you, He’s heard you
When you pray for one so dear
Yes, when your heart breaks for one so near
With love, He’ll answer your prayers too
O with love, He’ll answer your prayers too

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

4 thoughts on “LIFTING A PRAYER FOR YOU, MY DEAR (A Song of Compassion)

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

