HOW MANY BEATS OF MY HEART (A Song of Conviction)

HOW MANY BEATS OF MY HEART

How many beats of my heart
Have turned and walked away
How many beats of my heart
Have heard You cry out, stay
How many beats of my heart
Have walked the path my way
O how many beats of my heart
From birth until today

Listen, my beating heart
His word is here to stay
Watch, my beating heart
‘Tis a dangerous game you play
Listen, my beating heart
Conviction won’t go away
O today, my beating heart
Harken and don’t delay

‘Cause one day these beats will stand
Before the Saviour, grand
And every beat of the heart
Of an answer, He will demand

O beating heart refrain
From all that He distains
He’s given clear advice
Not once, not twice; but thrice
Father, Son and Spirit
In One arise to say
O beating heart please listen
O beating heart please listen
To heaven’s heartbeat
Heaven’s heartbeat
It beats loudly for you this day

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

2 thoughts on “HOW MANY BEATS OF MY HEART (A Song of Conviction)

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

