I THANK YOU FOR MY HEALING (A Song of Thankfulness)

LORD I THANK YOU FOR MY HEALING

…   SOZO  …
Chorus
I thank You for my healing
By faith Lord, not by feeling
O I thank You for Your healing
You saved me and rescued me and made me whole

I was lost; but then You found me
Wandering in life’s wilderness
Round and round and round in circles
Confused and lonely, in sin dressed

Chorus
I thank You for my healing
By faith Lord, not by feeling
O I thank You for Your healing
You saved me and rescued me and made me whole

You lifted me out of deep waters
Wrapped Your arms around and breathed on me
Gave me life eternal, forever
Healed me Lord and set me free

Chorus
I thank You for my healing
By faith Lord, not by feeling
O I thank You for Your healing
You saved me and rescued me and made me whole

It doesn’t matter how I feel Lord
I know Your promises always lead
Lead me through all trials, temptation
‘Cause I stood and watched You bleed

Chorus
I thank You for my healing
By faith Lord, not by feeling
O I thank You for Your healing
You saved me and rescued me and made me whole

I stood and watched Your life descending
Flowing outward for all to see
Jesus, my Saviour, my life, my all
Hope, it blossomed on Love’s tree

Chorus
O I thank You for my healing
By faith Lord, not by feeling
O I thank You for Your healing
You saved me and rescued me and made me whole

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

SOZO http://www.blueletterbible.org/lang/lexicon/lexicon.cfm?Strongs=G4982

6 thoughts on “I THANK YOU FOR MY HEALING (A Song of Thankfulness)”

  1. LORD – You understand the receipts of life and the suffering of good people.
    To live more and more like you every day……I must think more and more like you every day.
    “Let’s do all we can……… to do ALL we can” for Your name’s sake.

    Like

    1. Amen … Lord, please fulfill and strengthen us to manifest this precious prayer in each dear saint’s life and in all who have yet to know and accept You as Lord and Saviour. Thank you so much for visiting and following poetrycottage Rick.

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

