The Sweet Face of You

The Sweet Face of You

I stand upon the sidelines
Of the Heart which bears no sin
I see myself so clearly
Because He’s let me in

He called me out of poverty
He called me out of pain
He called me and helped me
Answer Him
I’ve never been the same

His heart is filled with flowers
Of undeniable pure beauty
Their fragrance rises heavenwards
And lift each stain stamped GUILTY GUILTY

O Jesus You have brought me
To this rockpool of delight
Shone Your Sonlight upon my face
And now my clothes are white

I peer deep into eyes of Love
I peer deep into the unseen
Reflection upon reflection
Salvation where once sin was seen

O Jesus Jesus
The moonlight casts its moonbeams
Across the face of waters blue
Now my reality lives in dreams

And those dreams bear the sweet face of You

© 2014 Liana Wendy Howarth

9 thoughts on “The Sweet Face of You

  1. Liana these are such beautiful spirit stirring words! I especially love this portion:

    O Jesus You have brought me
    To this rockpool of delight
    Shone Your Sonlight upon my face
    And now my clothes are white

    I pray to walk daily in his Sonlight!!

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

