Rover the Sheepdog and Clover the Lamb (A Children’s Story)

Cute Style Background Vector Illustration

Cartoon Dog clip art

Woofity woof … baa baa baa
Baa baa baa … woofity woof woof woof
Rover sheepdog and Clover lamb
Well, around the field they did run
On that bright and sunny day
Woofity woof … baa, baa, baa
Woof baa woof baa woof
It was fun time and time to play

Sheep Head clip art

Catch me …
No catch me …
Chasing each other round and round
Rover sheepdog and Clover lamb
Best friends ran round and round
Through the old, tumbling gate
And over fields of clover
Through the little mountain stream
Woof baa woof baa woof woof woof

free forest landscape trees

Suddenly Rover came to a halt
Where are you, dear little lamb?
Clover, Clover, it’s not fun anymore
And now it’s starting to rain
Baaaaaaa … aaa
Rover, Rover
Help me, I’m stuck
Fell into a ditch
Now I’m out of luck
The river is rising
A storm, it’s abrewing
The water’s running faster
My tail is all caught up
Aa . a . a . … a

Rain Vector

I’m coming … I’m coming
Barking wildly, Rover yelped
Keep your head up
Tell me sweet memories
Don’t look at the swell
I’m nearly there … nearly there
I can see you at last
Here I am Clover … take my paw
Hang on tight
And I will pull you out
With all of my might

Whoosh … Pull … Plop

I’m free … I’m free
Cried Clover with glee
I’m free … I’m free
‘Cause Rover rescued me

Addon Sleeping clip art

WAKE UP
WAKE UP, FARMER DOVER
HUH! WHAT!
WHAT’S GOING ON …

YOU’VE HAD A DREAM
BUT IT’S ALRIGHT NOW
NO NEED TO CRY ANY LONGER
HE’S OKAY, HE’LL BE OKAY
THE VET JUST CALLED
(WELL HE) ROVER’S HOME …
AND LYING AT YOUR FEET
HE’S ENJOYING A BONE
LOOK LOOK

Cartoon Dog clip art

OH! PRAISE THE LORD
HE BROUGHT HIM BACK
I WAS SO VERY, VERY WORRIED
I DREAMT HE WAS FROLICKING
AROUND OUR FIELD
AND CHASING OUR DEAR OLD CLOVER

Sheep Head clip art

Baaaaaaaaaaaaaaah
WHAT’S THAT, WHAT’S THAT?
AND THERE IT WAS AGAIN
BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHH
MRS DOVER, MRS DOVER
LOOK LOOK LOOK
CLOVER’S HOME … CLOVER’S HOME
ROVER DID BRING HER BACK TO ME

© 2013 Liana Wendy Howarth

images courtesy of http://www.all-free-download.com

2 thoughts on “Rover the Sheepdog and Clover the Lamb (A Children’s Story)”

    1. Heart convicted … your anguish felt … prayer natural … I’m so sorry you feel unable to help; but prayer is so powerful and time and distance are nothing to God … may He comfort you also and any others (their friends etc) and may you feel a peace about the whole situation. Sending hugs xxx.

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

