Take His Gift

Take His Gift

Crimson ties around my heart
Nothing ventured on my part
All released by My Saviour’s blood
Because He first, He first shed love

I stand and stare, emotions in awe
He hangs there for me, of this I am sure
He beckons to “Come unto Me, you’re forgiven
Nothing you bring, all, all it is given”

A single tear rolls silently down
My tear stained cheek below, above there’s a frown
‘Why me, why me? I am nothing at all special’
“So I shall be glorified, you obeyed when I called”

Searching desperately for something to hold
Precious drops of salvation falling, just for me, I am told
Just believe, “I am the Way, the Truth and the Life”
Life with each breath, your darkness now life

© 2012 Liana Wendy Howarth

(in my e-book “Fragrance from the Spring”)

4 thoughts on “Take His Gift”

    1. Thank you so much Deborah Ann … don’t often hear of anyone crying over what I write … I’m usually the one doing the crying over everyone else’s poems etc … God bless you and your loved ones xxx

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

