Surrendering to the Light

Surrendering to the Light

I watch them unfold
So gently, so free
Nothing holds back
Their matchless beau-ty

Come into my garden
And witness the scene
I cannot understand
Deep within what it means

Why won’t you come
It touches my soul
So intense, God’s way
Bringing life around a pole

Such sweetness of fragrance
And colours so grand
Opening and opening
To the light of the land

The rose, so intense
Why don’t you care
It’s me you see
Blossoming out there

Why don’t you see
The ache in my heart
Of the new life blooming
So close to your heart

Come into my garden
Please seem a little interested
That rose that matters much
Is your wife or mother, tested

And now breaking free
From the coldness of winter
Surrendering to the light
Feeling warmth, love
Life – at last

© 2012 Liana Wendy Howarth

(in my e-book “Fragrance from the Spring”)

2 thoughts on “Surrendering to the Light”

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

