Forever A Rosebud …

Forever A Rosebud ...

(A beautiful rose from the dozen that my darling husband came home with … two bunches in one day.
This one’s definitely not a rosebud forever … it’s opening in radiant beauty.)

…….

Thank you so much to all who made my birthday an extra special one yesterday …
I am so grateful for the new friendships I have formed over this year …
You are truly a gift from God … you are there when my heart is full of joy … you are there when my heart is overflowing with tears … may you be blessed always … please know I am (to the best of my ability), there for you … if you ever need prayer … just let me know xxxx

…….

FOREVER A ROSEBUD
A tiny rosebud fell near my feet
Just the other day
Broken just before it bloomed
Yet so perfect in every way

It never did unleash its beauty
Just sat in water staring
And all of the glory and perfume possessed
Were kept wrapped up, not for sharing

The petals they remained intact
Not one of them unfolded
Such wondrous beauty left unspoken
Such beauty lovingly moulded

And so it is with all who say
We are Christ Jesus’ and His alone
We fall from the Vine
Sometimes broken and bruised
Sometimes finding we are on our own lonely path
And unless we return and walk in His steps
Confessing Him
Grasping His hand
Our beauty, compassion and growth
Fragrance for our Lord
Remains hidden

© 2012 Liana Wendy Howarth

(in my e-book “Fragrance from the Spring”)

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

