Standing in the Shadows

Standing in the ShadowsStanding in the shadows, I feel
safe and do not fear
for, I am under the Everlasting
Wings, no longer captive in evil’s lair

And I turn my face to-ward You, Lord
I turn my face to-ward You
I may be in the shadows, Lord
But Your light, it reflects Love’s glare

Standing in the shadows, I will not
close my eyes, for there is nothing
hidden, no there is nothing hidden, (I ask
and I receive), that my Saviour will disguise

And I turn my face to-ward You, Lord
I turn my face to-ward You
I may be in the shadows, Lord
But Your light, it reflects Love’s glare

© 2013 Liana Wendy Howarth

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

