The Sea of Love

The Sea of LoveDraw me out like the tide, Lord
Into the sea of love
Let ripples of Living Water, Lord
Wash me and lift me gently to You above

Swells of moonlit ocean spray
Cleansing and setting free
Oh! Lift me closer to Thee, Lord
As deep unto deep sings to me

Further and further, keep drawing Lord
I’m now as smooth as smooth can be
I’m shining in Thy reflection, Lord
And this grain of heaven’s sand takes her place
Takes her place in Your golden sea

© 2013 Liana Wendy Howarth

2 thoughts on “The Sea of Love”

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

