Ripples of Love

fallow deer
Can the little deer
See her reflection in the pool
The pool of quiet, summer songs
The reflection of Thy face

Can she see Thy doe-like eyes
Reflecting love for her
Thy love come down from heaven
Thy grace abounding free

Do the ripples that I see
Portray a swell of heartfelt longing
Are the ripples that I see
Poured out from a lonely heart’s calling

Oh! Saviour, that dear heart belongs to me
At last I see my face in Thee
Lift my feet and set me free
Lost in Thy grace I’ll eternally be

© 2013 Liana Wendy Howarth

photo courtesy of http://www.all-free-download.com

6 thoughts on “Ripples of Love”

      1. I agree … it reminds me of 1 Corinthians 2:12 “For who knows a person’s thoughts except the spirit of that person, which is in him? So also no one comprehends the thoughts of God except the Spirit of God.” … some things that are so deep within us can be difficult to explain with such limited words 🙂 Blessings to you, as you walk with this intimate God who knows … even the deep things of our spirit 🙂

        Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

