WHEN ALL IS SAID AND DONE (A Song About What It Means To Love Jesus)

When All Is Said And DoneWhen all is said
When all is done
The Truth, You reveal to me
That no matter what is said
What is done
It’s just You and me … my Jesus

Chorus
It’s just You and me
No one can make us three
It’s just You and me
And I finally see
That no matter what is said
What is done
It’s just You and me … You and me

Lord, please give me the words to say
When barriers block my need to pray
It’s You … You only … You are the only way

Chorus
It’s just You and me
No one can make us three
It’s just You and me
And I finally see
That no matter what is said
What is done
It’s just You and me … You and me

Every sweet word that’s spoken
Each word in hurt given
Every life-giving message that’s heard
Each ear filled with anything that hinders
Your glory
Every persevering step taken
Each step, one step backwards
Every beauty in creation held
Each token of darkness squandered
Every merciful sight
Each idol that brings You down
Everything, everything, everything
When all is said and done
It’s just You and me Jesus
It all touches Your heart
And either brings You joy … joy … joy
Or tears us apart

Chorus
It’s just You and me
No one can make us three
It’s just You and me
And I finally see
That no matter what is said
What is done
It’s just You and me … You and me

© Liana Wendy Howarth 2013

7 thoughts on “WHEN ALL IS SAID AND DONE (A Song About What It Means To Love Jesus)”

    1. Thank you for such a lovely comment Toni … I believe there are some very special blessings hidden within the wonderful land of ‘Bloggersville’. The Lord reveals them all in His perfect timing for our lives. If in Christ, we all have something to give and share and bless others xx

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

