FOREVER I’M YOURS (A Song of Love)

Forever I'm YoursChorus
Forever seems so far away
Mirrored love of times gone by
But one day I’ll be with You
Dear Lord
In forever skies so blue

Forever skies of endless dreams
Held captive in my heart
You’ll send the key
Unlock love’s door
Our hearts will meet as one

Chorus
Forever seems so far away
Mirrored love of times gone by
But one day I’ll be with You
Dear Lord
In forever skies so blue

So I’ll drift into the open arms
Of the Saviour who waits for me
Open arms, which bear
Love’s pain, so real
And Love’s hands, so bruised and torn

Chorus
Forever seems so far away
Mirrored love of times gone by
But one day I’ll be with You
Dear Lord
In forever skies so blue

Forever I’m Yours
So reads Love’s story
Forever I’m Yours
And You’re mine
Forever, forever
No fear
We’re together
And forever is always on time

Forever
Forever
This love is forever
And this love will never cry
Forever
Forever
No more tears, forever
‘Cause eternal love, it never
Eternal love
Not ever
Eternal love it will never die

© 2013 Liana Wendy Howarth

 

3 thoughts on “FOREVER I’M YOURS (A Song of Love)”

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

