JUST ONE LOOK (A Song of Hope)

Just One LookChorus
One look
One look
Just one look at the Saviour
And your heart will be undone
One touch
One touch
Just one touch from the Saviour
And two hearts will be eternally one

When all the day through
You cannot find
The peace promised
For unsettled mind
Just one look
‘Tis all it takes
One look
I’ve never left you
And I’ll never forsake

The skies, they may darken
And the rains never end
Friends, they may leave you
On who will you depend
So hear My tear-filled call
Through grey skies or blue
And always remember
That the cries of My heart
Long only for you

Tears, they may flow
Full of sadness and pain
The skies, they may darken
And the rains never end
Be found, be found
No longer bend beneath sorrow
Bend beneath pain
Or dreams long forgotten
Never meant for tomorrow

Chorus
One look
One look
Just one look at the Saviour
And your heart will be undone
One touch
One touch
Just one touch from the Saviour
And two hearts will be eternally one

Just one look
One look
I wait patiently for you
Lift each foot gently
Or My heart you’ll crush … just listen
‘Cause I wait … I wait, to lift every care
Come closer, come closer
Your answer awaits
A healing breath of love … love and fresh air

Chorus
Just look
One look
With one look at the Saviour
Your heart, it will leap for joy
Just touch
One touch
One touch from the Saviour
Two hearts will beat as one

© 2013 Liana Wendy Howarth

4 thoughts on “JUST ONE LOOK (A Song of Hope)”

  1. Sooooo beautiful, especially “Just one look at the Saviour
    And your heart will be undone.” Love those words. Thanks for your comment. I totally forgot to give my health prognosis, didn’t I. I’ll do an update in my next post.

    Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

