FIND ME IN YOUR REST (A Song for Hearts in Turmoil)

Find Me in Your RestFind me, Lord
In Your rest
Search me, Lord
Bring out my best
My only desire
Is to be found
Rested in Your heart of love
Where nothing can harm me
Nothing can hurt
Nothing can ever
Tear us apart

Chorus
And my only desire
Is to be found
Rested in Your heart of love

Find me, Lord
Safe in Your sheltered arms
Where nothing can break me
Nothing can ever shatter
This faith You have given
To me
To me
No nothing can ever shatter
My faith in Your heart

Chorus
And my only desire
Is to be found
Rested in Your heart of love

Find me in Your rest, Lord
Please strengthen with each day
Find me tucked in safely
Under lock and key
Speak Your tender words, Lord
Over battered roads within my heart
Send Your words and soften
Till I can no longer
See my burdens
Burdens taken
From my shoulders
Burdens that should have been
Left at the cross

Chorus
And my only desire
Is to be found
Rested in Your heart of love

I didn’t
I don’t Lord
I haven’t
I should have Lord
Forgive me Lord
I must … must
I must … I will

So draw me into Your heart
Help me embrace this brand new start
Oh! Draw me into Your rest
… Your rest
The stillness of Your heart

Thank you Lord
Your peace, it now fulfills
Thank you Lord
‘Cause this heart’s now leaning
Upon eternal walls
Within the heart of Love

© 2013 Liana Wendy Howarth

4 thoughts on “FIND ME IN YOUR REST (A Song for Hearts in Turmoil)”

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

