Three Days of Tears

Three Days of TearsEach time your memory crosses my vision
My very world, it crumbles
Then the flood dries up
And love, it fills up
Until again it happens

When will this picture etched in my mind
Of all that was and happened
If only this, if only that
But it’s too late to change the minute
The minute that you left me
I should have done this, I should have done that
But what now stands shall be

As each day passes, the tears flow heavier
But there are rays of sunshine in between
Little rainbows of love and joy
Sent to comfort me

(in “Fragrance from the Spring”)

7 thoughts on “Three Days of Tears

  1. This poem speaks to me… I hear the story coming straight from your heart. Sometimes we have to do soul searching even with someone who is no longer with us, till we can rest and get on with life.

    Like

    • Thank you Shimon. Memories of loved ones are so precious; but sometimes we can allow that emotion of the pain and loss to burden us down so much that we miss the precious memories that are forming around us in the present.

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

