Clouds of Invisibility (Battling Chronic Fatigue and Invisible Illness)

storm cloud

I can hear but sounds are muffled ringtones

I can see but sight is blurred

I am awake but I feel so sleepy

But I know I’ll always find clarity in God’s Word

*       *       *       *       *       *       *

I can speak but my thoughts are muddled

I can walk but each step feels unsure

I can breathe but sometimes my heart plays the wrong note

But I know I’ll always find clarity in God’s Word

*       *       *       *       *       *       *

I can smell but fragrance is diluted

I can smile but there’s a loneliness within

I can shed tears even when I’m not sad

But I know I’ll always find clarity in God’s Word

*       *       *       *       *       *       *

I can understand but it’s hard to retain

I can sleep but I awaken still tired

I can venture out but everything has to be well planned

But I know I’ll always find clarity in God’s Word

*       *       *       *       *       *       *

I can feel but my heart likes to quickly close

I have friends but I find it hard to socialize

Fogginess in my head, it leads to overload

But I praise God for the clarity of His Word

*       *       *

© 2013 Liana Wendy Howarth

*       *       *

Prayers lifted for all trying to cope with illness which has affected their precious senses and ability to lead a ‘normal’ life.

Illness that sometimes others don’t see, don’t comprehend … don’t believe in your story.  God knows and believes.  He loves you dearly.

No matter what happens in your life … there will always be one constant.  He never changes and He will always answer prayer from a humble heart.

children in the rain

images courtesy of http://www.mycutegraphics.com

8 thoughts on “Clouds of Invisibility (Battling Chronic Fatigue and Invisible Illness)”

  1. You’re not alone. Although I myself do not have an ‘invisible’ illness, my young adult daughter has been battling hypoadrenia, which affects so many other functions, for over five years, and I’ve seen how people react and don’t seem to understand. Praise the Lord, she’s been doing better lately, and even though it has been a struggle, she gives testimony of God’s wisdom of how it has shaped her life. Prayers and ((hugs))

    Like

    1. Dear Rene, thank you so much for your compassionate comment. I really appreciate your sharing about your daughter and I pray that she will be strengthened more and more each day and will continue to witness of His faithfulness. That God gets the glory in every circumstance, trial or blessing is so very important. Thank you for stopping by my blog.

      Like

Thank you for your comment. Please be blessed as you read through Poetry Cottage.

